Voting for contestants begins | Dance With Peter
Voting for contestants begins

Beginning from next week, the fate of contestants in the Dance with Peter reality TV show sponsored by Globacom will be determined by the public as voting in the competition starts on Saturday.

Thirty dancers who made it to the finals are currently in the Academy and are scheduled to perform in this week’s episode of the show. Contestants with the lowest scores will be put up for eviction by the show judges after which the public will decide those to exit the show.

The names of the dancers who will be up for eviction will be revealed during the television broadcast of the show on Africa Magic Urban (Channel 153 on DSTV) on Saturday at 7 p.m. and on African Independent Television (AIT) on Sunday at 3 p.m. The programme also runs on MTV Base on Wednesdays from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m.   

Voting lines will be opened from 8.p.m. on Saturday and closed at 12 midnight on Monday. Members of the public who wish to vote should send the code number of the contestant they wish to vote for to 55518. 

The names and codes of the 30 contestants who are in the finals are:  Prince (501), Manasseh (502), Da Octopus (503), Ambrose Tjark (504), Fearless  (505), Weezy (506), G-Xtreme (507), MOD (508), Snipes (509) and Bobby Blankson (510).

The others are Mali Hot Boy (511), Socrazykool (512), Tom-Tom (513), L’Dee (514), Ernest Smiley (515), Teejay  (516), Captain Z (517), MX (518), Paulette (519), and Julius Fakta  (520).

The rest of the contestants are Kelvin (521), Ricky  (522), Amazing Amy (523), C-Fly (524), Yemi (525), Miracle (526), T-Rubber (527), Messiah (528), Neon (529) and Nekky (530).

Voters stand a chance of winning fantastic prizes including Iphone 5 handsets, Glo internet wifi and modems as well as Glo recharge cards. Each SMS costs N50 in Nigeria and GHC50 for voters in Ghana.